2001-06-15-9:22 p.m.

Well, I was all ready to do my diary entry last night once I checked my email. I had the computer on for about five minutes when that bug started chirping, warning me of impending bad weather with lots of lightning and gusty, possibly tornadic winds. So after having survived a pretty nasty storm some years ago, but losing two TVs and a VCR due to lightning in the process, I turned off the computer. I don�t recall that I had anything that inspiring to say anyway.

I missed two days of work this week due to a sinus/upper respiratory infection. It felt like my right eyeball was going to explode. I couldn�t imagine enduring that pain along with the usual level of daily annoyances with which I am expected to cope at work, so I stayed here.

Why do people assume that if you are ill, it is somehow your fault and tied to some flaw in your behavior? I have a lot of allergies. I am allergic to almost everything. I take allergy shots in addition to prescription tablets and nose sprays. Despite this, I�m normally healthy. I have time in my sick bank and everything.

I told my friend Larry, that I had been ill.

�How�d you get that? Have you been taking your medicine?�

�Yes�

�Have you been drinking after people?�

�Eew. Yuk. No�

�Do you have sick people around you?�

�Yes, I�m surrounded. But I don�t think �sinus infection� is the nature of their illness.�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland