2001-06-06-7:39 p.m.

Today was a day.

I was already feeling slightly melancholy about the recent dissolution of a friendship and the day just seemed to magnify that general feeling. I thought I had gone over that experience enough times already and was ready to pack it away with all of the other unpleasant experiences in my life only to find out that it has a life of its own and wasn�t quite ready to go away yet. So there was that and then a coworker asked me about my former friend and all of the pain was there as fresh as if it had just happened.

Also today, one of my favorite coworkers quit to take a job teaching. He had just gotten his degree and was interested in eventually becoming a school principal or administrator of some sort. I found myself quite envious of him being able to leave without notice and go out and follow his dream. It�s not so much that I couldn�t do that but I�m older and have more responsibilities. I could only afford to leave without notice if I won the lottery or something. I�m really going to miss him. He was about the only other person there who is into the arts and we could relate to some of the same things.

So I guess today�s theme was introspection. It�s not like I have any of the answers now, though.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland