February 17, 2002-9:04 a.m.

Sunday in Sa-land!

I�m sure you will all be pleased to learn that the new furnace installation went swimmingly so I no longer have to worry about inhalation of noxious fumes.

My sister called yesterday and she had to go into work last night so I am keeping her children.

I know.

Sa=Best Sister in the Entire World.

This boy is having a birthday party today. His actual birthday is the 23rd (he�ll be nine) but he will be at his dad�s then so we are celebrating early. He refers to this celebration as his �fake birthday.�

I made the enormous mistake last night of not only taking them to rent videos and games but also to Wal-Mart for grocery shopping. They were pushing the cart all over, running ahead, and sliding down the aisles on their knees.

I was about at my wit�s end when I hit upon the perfect solution!

Aunt Sa: �If you two do not straighten up and behave, I will play country music in the truck all of the way home!�

Nephews: *instantly transformed into perfect angels* �We�ll be good!�

Dr Spock has nothing on Sa!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland