February 14, 2002-8:55 p.m.

Today in Sa-land�Blatant Mispronunciations!

This entry is sort of a variation of these entries. The trait that will be discussed here is another in a seemingly endless array of things that just send me over the edge.

I know you never get tired of reading about my petty annoyances!

Now that I�m thinking of it, I think I may have mentioned this in an entry before but I can�t seem to find it in the archives and I�m frankly tired of looking.

A person at work has been mispronouncing the word subsequent. They are pronouncing it sub-SEE-quent. I�ve been very good. I haven�t said anything.

Today in a special Valentine�s Day variation of this trait, they pronounced the word Godiva as guh-dee-va!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland