2001-07-11-10:27 p.m.

Sometime this week I should find out about how much of a pay increase I will be getting. Today, however, I don�t think a million dollar raise could have helped my attitude any. I spent nine tenths of the day tied up with issues that would not have been issues if my coworkers had half a freaking brain.

One of these issues that fell to me to straighten out involved a lot of finger pointing at a supervisor for not knowing any better when, in fact, he had done the correct thing. One of the finger pointers is supposed to be functioning as an expert of sorts on this account so I was really miffed when I discovered that she had missed a critical detail that would have nipped this in the bud yesterday. Obviously they don�t give them IQ tests when they post for these positions.

The mentoring gig is really wearing thin, as well. My prot�g� (probably an inapt term in this case as it implies genius, which is decidedly not the case here) is extremely demanding and impatient. She is not the only person trying to access my cerebral matter on a daily basis but feels that her needs are in some way more pressing than those of others and doesn�t think twice about interrupting me or butting in uninvited. Today she had the audacity to ask me whether she had been bugging me today and I guess she expected me to fudge the truth because when I kept silent and shot her a glance, she acted offended.

�I haven�t bothered you that much yesterday and today�

�No, you didn�t bother me that much yesterday.�

Today�s lesson: If aren�t ready for Sa�s honest opinion on a subject, you shouldn�t initiate that discussion.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland