January 05, 2007-6:00 a.m.

Yesterday, y'all, I had to explain to two of my team members what the term 'sunset' meant.

As in "This report has been sunset."

Is it just me or does it seem to everyone as though anyone with enough brain activity to get out of bed should have been able to figure this out?

You know, like sunset is the end of the day so this must be, oh I don't know, the END of this report, maybe.

And to make matters worse, one of these people was the big dummy reports guy who had the amazing audacity to later complain loudly and vehemently when the folks at the vendor asked HIM what sunset meant.

Someday soon there is going to be an ugly incident in which I am sure corporate HR will have to be involved. You will know this has happened by the appearance of a Paypal� link to a fund financing my, no doubt extensive, legal costs.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland