November 09, 2006-5:27 a.m.

It seems reports guy told the folks at his former employer that he was leaving there to take a position as a manager at my company!

He evidently forgot/didn't know that health insurance in our area is a very, very small world. A friend who left the company and worked for his former employer and returned to my company spilled those beans for me.

Also...surpise...he was absolutely horrible at his job there.

I only hope I can find a way to leverage this debacle like Tovah is doing at her job.

He's always coming over to my desk griping about how much work he has to do and how other people have messed stuff up. So I've taken to telling him "Stop whining!" Yesterday we had this exchange:

Big Dummy: "Great that's just another thing on my plate!"

Sa: "Stop whining!"

BD: "I'm not whining! That's just your perception. I'm not complaining. Really! You are just perceiving that I am."

Sa: "My perception is my reality."

BD: *quizzical look* "No, I'm not complaining"

Ok you're not complaining. You also are not 'figuring it out' when people tell you things. As in "I figured out why my computer was doing blah blah blah" spoken immediately after you've finished a call to the helpdesk.

In fact, I would go so far as to say that it is far more likely that Diego would have figured it out than that BD would have.

That's today's secret insight into the psyche of Sa. Blatant mistruths spoken by clueless dolts tends to set Sa on edge.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland