September 02, 2006-8:59 p.m.

I have been off of work since August 25 and I don't go back until September 5.

I was off the 25th to go to my uncle's funeral in Houston. We went down Friday morning and came back Saturday evening. Five hours each way in the PT with Mom, Dad and Bubba. Those back seats are made for children. There is no way to sit comfortably for that long.

I slept all day Sunday.

Monday, Dad and I fixed a water leak under the house. Then I slept all day.

Tuesday, I mailed Larry his Cobra info and certificate of coverage. I think that's it for him. I went and got my hair done after having to cancel on Saturday. I couldn't find the paper I wrote the time on but I was sure it was 10:15 and the hairdresser thought it was for 12:15 so I had to wait a bit while she worked me in. Later I found the paper and it had 12:15 written on it so she was right.

After that I went and got my brother and we went and bought parts for my tune-up. Then I took him back home and went to the store because I was out of cat food and Diet Dr Pepper---two essentials in this household.

Wednesday, I took the truck to the shop and did I can't remember what at home while it was being fixed.

Thursday, I did the tour of the greater McKinney-Allen, TX area.

First, I took a square dance petticoat to Suzi's house.

Don't ask.

Ok. All I can tell you is it involved some costume for a friend of hers to wear to the AnimeFest convention Suzi and her friends run.

Yes. I have dorks in the family. You knew this, though. Or certainly should have.

After the Petticoat Run, I went to my friend Michelle's house to see her four week old twins.

Then I went to my babysitting gig. Not really babysitting. I'm not sure I ever told you about this but about twice a month, I take a mentally retarded woman out to dinner and shopping or a movie and I usually spend the night. Her Mom pays me and pays for our entertainment and it gives the mom and stepdad a chance to go out or whatever. I cleaned their house when I was in college and we've kept in touch.

We went to see Zoom. Cannot recommend it at all. Then to Chili's for a snack.

Friday before I went home, I stopped by work to give Report Girl a little going away present as that was her last day with us. Then I came home and napped and played on the computer.

Today, I messed with Dad's computer, did some laundry and did some painting in that bathroom I have been working on for ages. I'm sitting here covered in paint. I cannot do one of these projects that I don't have it all over me. At least I thought to wear a bandana so the hairdresser won't be forced to scrape paint out of my hair at every haircut for weeks to come!

I'm hoping to get more done on the bathroom before I have to go back to work. I think I've finally caught up on my rest!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland