May 15, 2006-8:53 p.m.

So, yeah, I've filed for divorce.

There's a sixty-day waiting period before I can get a court date. I mailed the papers to Larry at his office and at his home. I assume he has gotten them although I haven't heard anything from him.

I just hope that everything will go smoothly. I'm not up for any extra drama. I haven't asked for anything but out so hopefully that will help.

Work is hell. The girl they hired to help me out by doing all of the reporting functions lasted exactly two months before she went out on FMLA so I'm back where I was but now we have two sites to contend with instead of just one.

I got another glowing review this year accompanied by a meager pay increase. Then our CEO and executives were in the news over stock options and huge bonuses for the board. Meanwhile, my increase won't even cover the increased cost of gasoline in the last year.

It's a mean old world out here.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland