October 20, 2005-5:42 a.m.

You know, I was really happy being postmenopausal or so I thought. Here I was rolling along, thinking all of that menstrural stuff was behind me because even though my doctor told me I, technically, had to be a year without the monthly curse, it had been 10 months, damn it, and that's pretty darned close.

Out of nowhere, here it is again. Just like it never stopped. I sort of suspect the iron pills I've been taking for this reemergence but I have no difinitive proof. I was forced to blow dust off of ancient feminine hygiene products I thought I was saving for unlucky visitors. Not only that, but I found myself on that aisle in the store, mouth agape, trying to discern which of the multitude of choices found there would be appropriate for me and my unique needs.

I wish I could say that this was a single isolated incident but here I am a month later, in the same situation like clockwork feeling pretty darned cheated.

Moral of our story: Perimenopause is no party, folks.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland