July 07, 2005-7:32 p.m.

Hey kids!

This week has brought me two instances of what I believe to be workplace karma. The first instance involves a person familiar to those who read the work rants back in the day. He was Helen�s evil minion.

Anyway, Sunday a friend and I met for lunch at a suburban Chili�s. We were sitting there talking when all of a sudden she grabbed my hand and gestured toward something behind me.

�Is that ~insert name of Helen�s evil minion~?!�

I looked back and sure enough it was.

Not even the kangaroo scrotum she brought me back from Australia could have made my day like seeing him waiting tables at Chili�s!!!

The other instance of workplace karma had to do with a woman who was formally a member of a team I interviewed with three times before they told me they didn�t think I would be a good fit for the job. This particular woman used the team interview as forum for her displeasure with the way she had been treated by me when she was a customer service agent. I was forced to explain to the dimwit that we got in trouble if people were hanging out at our desk all the time and not going through the proper channels. What do you want from a person with the same name as a line of Dove chocolates?

Anyway, she is in a different job now and must work from home because I saw her in the office recently with a laptop and they have chosen to sit her by one of the most obnoxious men in the building. I�m certain she spent most of her day trying to fend off his uninvited comments and stares. I almost think she�d have rather sat by me!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland