July 07, 2005-8:02 p.m.

Woo!

Two entries in one night!!!

I got a new phone---the Nokia 6230!

I was telling Larry about it and how it has a camera and how I can sync it with my computer and stuff and he said,

�Why would anyone ever need a camera on their phone?�

Sa: �Take pictures if you have a car wreck.�

�If you were in the grocery store in the middle of the night and Paul McCartney was there.�

And some other things I can�t remember now.

Cut to yesterday afternoon. I�m in the breakroom at work heating my lunch in the microwave, when in walks a woman who causes my first thought to be,

�Oh, damn! And me without my phone.�

The woman in question was wearing an oversized tophat such as Uncle Sam might wear with stars and stipes on it. She had on a sleeveless white shirt with red fringe criss-crossed across the front of it. She fashioned a small cape (capelet?) out of a small flag. She wore stars and stripes shorts over a pair of dark navy/black spandex leggings. On top of the leggings she had twisted red, white and blue leis around her ankles out of which poked a small flag on a stick like you would see on cupcakes. She finished this pi�ce de r�sistance with a pair of white leather sneakers with red trim.

She told someone there that she had been serving hotdogs but never explained why she was all up in her patriotic garb two days after Independence Day.

So the next time someone tells you there is no reason for anyone to have a camera phone, feel free to offer this story into evidence as People�s Exhibit A.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland