June 02, 2004-5:35 a.m.

Last night, in the middle of a severe storm system, my phone rang.

It was Larry calling to ask me this question in all earnest: "If I'm sitting on the back of my truck, am I grounded by my tires, despite the fact that I'm surrounded with metal?"

"There's a ton of lightning out here and I want to make sure I'm grounded."

*Sa laughs until she cries*

"You need to put that damned cigarette out and go in the house."

"Okay, I'm off the truck now and I'm crouched on my porch, just as close as I can get to the house and I've got my garden hose under me so I'm standing on rubber. I should be okay, right?"

*more uproarious laughter from Sa*

"Get your ass in the house!"

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland