February 08, 2004-9:34 p.m.

Now that I know when my layoff date at work is, I am really not holding back at all about my feelings. An example:

Thursday, I was working on a phallically-named claims system that brings images of mail to you in a queue. I somehow locked myself out and had to call the nationwide help desk for assistance. This is how that conversation went.

Helpdesk Guy: �Can I have your last name?�

Sa: �Young�

HG: �Can you spell that for me?�

Sa: *resisting the overwhelming urge to say T-H-A-T* �Y-O-U-N-G�

HG: �Oh. Young.�

*Sa rolls her eyes* �

�How can I help you?�

Sa: �I�m locked out of the phallically-named application�

HG: �What message are you getting?�

Sa: �Password invalid�

HG: �What does it say?�

Sa: �Password invalid.�

HG: *trying to get an attitude* �Usually it gives a number and a message. . .�

Sa tries to log back on to the application to get the error message whilst placing her phone on mute and questioning HG�s intelligence and parentage.

Sa: �It says �353 password or username invalid��

HG: �I�m going to have to reset your password.�

Sa: �Duh!�

HG: �Excuse me? What did you say?�

Sa: �I said �Duh!��

HG: �Try logging in with G-O-O-D-2-G-O�

Sa: �It�s not working�

HG: �Try it again.�

Sa: �It�s not working�

HG: *after approximately 8 to 10 tries without success* �Are you typing G-O-O-D-2-G-O?�

Sa stifles the urge to say �No, I�m typing 4-A-M-O-R-O-N�

Sa: �Yes�

Finally after a few more attempts it worked.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland