August 24, 2003-8:41 p.m.

This evening I went to Wal-Mart to do my shopping. When I had finished I checked out in this guy�s line. He had graying hair and looked to be 35-45 years old. Once he had checked all of my items out, I told him that I would be paying with a credit card.

*I had bronchitis earlier in the week and dropped $75 on that and then I took Diego to the vet yesterday and that was another $114 so I�m not that flush here on the week before payday. I don�t know why I feel like I need to explain myself to y�all but there it is.*

So I swipe my card through the card machine and the cashier guy says to me,

�Ma�am you have to have the magnetic strip facing this way or it won�t work.�

Sa: �It says here �Tell cashier to press credit��

Meanwhile, I�m thinking to myself, �You patronizing SOB. No wonder you have to work at Wal-Mart.�

Do you think I�m too sensitive or that I overreacted?

Maybe I�m just a bitch?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland