August 20, 2003-5:45 a.m.

Are there a support groups for the terminally motivationally challenged?

I sort of doubt it�what with that motivational deficit and all.

I feel like the Queen of the Motivationally Challenged lately. I�m not sure what the source of this lackadaisicalness is�there are so many potential culprits.

It might be work. We are being browbeaten for overtime. They demanded a mandatory ten hours from each of us this week before Saturday. So far, I�ve summoned the energy to do .36 hours. Everyone is looking to get out of that department. We�re all jumping ship like rats on the Titanic. One of the supervisors has already gotten another job and the other is feverishly trying to find one.

The director of our department is looking to send everyone home to work. We had a meeting with him on Friday. I asked about what would happen if high-speed internet access was unavailable in our area and he danced around saying anything definitive but left the impression that a high-speed connection would be essential to working from home.

I�ve applied for another job within the company. I�m hoping that I�ve accrued enough karmic work credits with all of the psychos I�ve had to endure to be a shoe-in but we�ll see.

*fingers crossed*

I�m having a lot of allergy-related issues lately, too. August/September/October is always the worst time of year for me as far as allergies go. Breathing some days is really a chore and I�m sure that accounts for some of the bone-wearying tiredness that I�ve been feeling. Well, that and the fact that anything I can take for it has a label reading �May cause drowsiness.�

What I really would like more than anything in the world is about a three-day nap.

Sign me:

Sa, QoMC

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland