June 08, 2003-5:04 p.m.

Friday was downright hellish for our Sa.

I found myself tearing up in the truck on the way to work thinking about Bubba and how arduous everything associated with his health seems to be.

The mantra I used to overcome this before I arrived at work was:

�I will not turn into Whiny. I will not turn into Whiny�

Repeat ad infinitum.

Once I got that under control, it was on to work for another day of helping to dig Whiny�s damned ass out. I don�t know what she does down there but it just isn�t enough. More than anything else, I am just sick to death of having to accommodate crybabies.

Fortunately she didn�t talk to me too much. I�ve taken to adopting the blank stare when she comes to my desk when I bother looking at her at all. I was all primed to just lay everything out there for her if she so much as mentioned stress but alas, that wasn�t necessary.

I was invited to a Happy Hour but I really didn�t want to go so I didn�t. I have beer and tequila and a bottle of wine here at the house that I�ve already paid for and there�s none of that fraternizing with coworkers to contend with here.

Instead I went to the mall and treated myself to Lanc�me on plastic and got my niece a dangly butterfly thing-o for her belly piercing ~what do you call those things?~ for her birthday. I felt much better and there wasn�t all of that worry about being able to drive home safely.

Saturday, I went into work for four hours. They were having an Open House at 12 for the employees and their families. I asked my supervisor if she was going to pin our work up on the wall for our families to see or if we were going to color special pictures or anything and she said, �No.� When she emailed me earlier in the week about the Open House, I replied to her email saying, �Are you insane?� She didn�t even bother to reply.

*sniff*

I came home and took a nap. I can pretty much plan on working overtime next week because Whiny is on vacation all week and she�s taken her breath-of-the-dead with her.

YAY!

My secret hope is that a freak hurricane will sweep up her entire family from the Gulf coast beach they are headed for and deposit them on an uninhabited island where they can whine and gripe at each other to their heart�s content without ever bothering anyone else again.

A girl can dream, can�t she?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland