March 31, 2003-8:39 p.m.

Today we present�Sa�s Embarrassing Work Anecdote!

*applause*

This morning on my first day back from vacation, I was walking back to my desk when a man I know passed me and held his hand up like he was Tonto or something and said,

�How.�

I whirled around and said in my goofiest accusatory voice,

�Are you an Indian?!?�

It was then that my eyes fell upon a woman sitting at her desk in front and slightly to the left of me. She had a shocked and somewhat perplexed look on her face.

Suddenly it hit me!

*slaps doltish self in forehead*

This woman is obviously from the portion of Asia which houses India and Pakistan.

Oh, dear God. She thinks I�m talking to her.

Shamed down to my PC toes, I feebly tried to explain what had transpired along with weak pantomime of the accompanying hand gesture, to little or no effect.

I ended up just blurting out an apology and shuffling back to my desk as fast as I could.

*holds shaking head in hands at the thought of it*

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland