February 20, 2003-8:27 p.m.

Yesterday I get home from a hellish day at work (see Work Rants for details) and the geniuses at the phone company had crossed my phone line with my mom�s line so I couldn�t get online.

I guess they just can�t spare their A game for us rural folks.

I�m ashamed to say that I took out some of my frustrations on the unfortunate fellow who answered the phone.

    Poor Phone Company Employee: �Will you be home during the day tomorrow?�

    Sa ~incredulously~: �Nooo. I have a JOB.�

    PPCE: �Are there any dogs that we need to be aware of at the home?�

    Sa: �Why would you need to come here to fix it? You didn�t have to come here to mess it up?�

    PPCE: �Someone will be out there between 8 and 6 tomorrow. If your phone isn�t fixed by 6:20pm tomorrow, we will credit your account $25.�

    Sa: �What about tonight? You�ve completely ruined my night. This isn�t my fault. This is something y�all messed up. Phone lines don�t just change the phones they ring on of their own accord, you know�

    PPCE: �You�ll have to take that up with billing�

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

So that�s why I wasn�t able to update last night about whatever I would have written about then.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Today my brother�s doctor told my sister-in-law that he would like to get my brother evaluated for the heart transplant list.

I�m really trying to be optimistic.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland