January 20, 2003-9:33 p.m.

My brother is being transferred to a hospital in Dallas tomorrow. They decided to forego the chemical stress test as it is stressful and they�d probably have to end up doing an angiogram anyway. They don�t do the angiogram in Greenville so he will have that done when he gets to Dallas. Once they get the test results and find out how much blockage he has, they will either do the angioplasty (where they widen the artery with a balloon thing) or bypass surgery.

I am taking the day off from work tomorrow to get him safely transferred and the old people (aka my parents) taken care of. My only real concern is that I�ll be faced with more of this sort of behavior from my coworkers. If anything like this happens again, I�ll probably burst an artery.

Maybe this should have been a Work Rant.

I am going to call HR tomorrow morning and let them know what is going on and find out what kind of rights I have, if any.

I�m really, really angry right now.

The fact that it is probably a natural reaction to all that has happened doesn�t help any.

I still feel angry.

Then I feel guilty because I�m not focusing on my brother.

And that just makes me even more angry.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to everyone for their kind thoughts and supportive guestbook entries. I really appreciate it.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland