January 15, 2003-5:30 a.m.

The other night I had some pretty disturbing dreams. I usually don�t remember my dreams but for some reason, this dream was etched into my mind.

Here�s what I remember about the dream:

    I had a house that I wanted to sell. One of my sisters came over to help appraise the property. We went into a room in the house and all of the sudden, mice started coming out from all over the room. I was very upset and began killing the mice by hitting them with objects in the room or stepping on them. *ew* The more I killed, the more there were. It was horrible and I was beginning to freak out a little.

Last night I did a little research and this is what I found about dreams containing mice:

    Discord among friends and/or family is the main keynote in most dreams concerning mice, but this is altered in some circumstances by the action. If you scared the mice away in your dream, the indication is that you will overcome your difficulties and/or outwit your enemies; if, in your dream, you felt a mouse in your clothes, it is a warning that someone you trust is maligning you. To be frightened by a mouse portends a social embarrassment; to kill one signifies financial gain; and to catch one in a trap indicates unwelcome news (or visitors) from a distance. If your dream concerned a mouse (or mice) being chased or killed by a cat, it is a warning not to allow others to meddle in your affairs; listen to advice but act only according to your own judgment.

According to this, I must be due for one hell of a financial windfall!

Personally, I think the entry for rats is more dead-on:

    They are unpleasant and symbolize danger, poverty, filth, and illness. Your unconscious mind may be bringing up unpleasant images due to a disturbance in daily life. The dream's purpose is to make you aware of negative feelings that may encourage you to directly deal with the negativity in your life. Dreaming about rats leaves the dreamer feeling apprehensive and disgusted. Attempt to connect these feelings with those things that produce this type of anxiety during the day.

We did, after all, find out on Friday that this woman is once again my supervisor effective Monday.

Rats fit perfectly into this scenario, don�t you think?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland