December 30, 2002-7:49 p.m.

Today, I walked into the mailroom at work to make some copies and the radio in there was playing that song �Send in the Clowns.�

I giggled a little to myself.

Although this is Texas, it is after all still the penultimate day of the year and the thick of winter.

Temperatures in the sixties at six in the morning is just wrong and as if that wasn�t enough to give you pause, this afternoon we were all herded into the middle of the building and hallways for thirty minutes because tornados were spotted near our building.

That�s right.

I said�TORNADOS!

I, of course, placed myself as far away from Whiney and the trucker�s daughter as possible. If I have to die amongst coworkers, at least let it be some who are tolerable.

Where are the clowns?

Send in the clowns.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland