October 02, 2002-7:57 p.m.

My friend Larry is moving to Atlanta on December 1st. It is his opinion that before he leaves we should do something really crazy together. The State Fair of Texas is going on right now and he has decided that the thing that would really bond us for life is a $35/per person ride involving some sort of rubber band thing that will fling us into the air like we were shot out of a slingshot or something.

I object to this idea on several grounds:

  1. $35! I could do any number of other things with that kind of money.

  2. Flying through the air just is not on the list of things I�ve always wanted to do. It�s right up there with having my eyes gouged out.

In response to my first objection, Larry has generously offered to pay for both our ways onto the ride. The second objection is inconsequential to him.

I called Beth today to see if she and Bob would want to join us as action photographers. If they agree to accompany us, then I guess it�s a done deal.

I hope that girl appreciates how much I love him to even consider this.

Stay tuned for images of flying blurs.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland