March 11, 2002-5:48 a.m.

The bulk of my time over the weekend was spent napping.

I went into work on Saturday morning after having awoken at 3am. The reason I was awake? A storm rolled in with lots of lightning and powerful winds and I was afraid that I would wake up in Kansas otherwise. You know if you stay awake during those times and are especially vigilant, nothing will happen. Bad things like that only happen when you aren�t paying attention or at least that�s the way my deluded mind works at 3 am. Whatever the case, I was awake.

I arrived at work at 6:50am and worked until 10:30 because I had a hair appointment and no amount of work on my desk is going to interfere with me getting my hair done. My neighbor commandeered my boom box and I spent the morning being serenaded by the dulcet tones of Barry White and �Pure Disco.�

Somehow work just seems the wrong context for Barry White.

I nearly fell asleep several times at the salon prompting my hairdresser to ask me if I was feeling okay. I decided to jettison the plans I had for doing errands following my appointment and went home post haste and jumped in bed. I turned off the ringers on all of the phones because it would be just like Larry to call me in the middle of a nap.

Six hours later I woke up. I fixed myself some spaghetti, caught up on email and diary reading and was back in bed three hours later. I slept through the night and lazed around until about 2 Sunday afternoon when I drug myself out of the house and finally did those errands.

I got green shirts to wear for St Patrick�s Day and a new purse. I visited the new Home Depot. I was lured there by the somewhat false advertising that led me to believe that they had a large selection of flowerpots and planters. So not the case.

Then I went over to Wal-Mart for my weekly grocery shopping.

I saw a bizarre lady there that made the whole trip worthwhile. She was wearing a tree-like camouflage jacket, wide legged Capri pants in what I can only describe as a jelly bean print on a black background and she had stiff plastic braces on both of her legs, one of them sort of haphazardly wrapped in an ace bandage. She was also carrying a copper-colored cane that she used primarily to tap the ground from what I was able to discern and she seemed to be carrying on a rather lively conversation with herself.

You gotta love the Wal-Mart!

So that was my weekend�another rock-star envy inducing time!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland