February 24, 2002-11:27 a.m.

I am dedicating this entry to Nick for reasons that will soon become apparent.

Yesterday, I had an appointment to get my hair cut. Since there is a car wash located directly across the street from the salon, I decided to leave the truck to be washed whilst my hair was being cut. It�s worth the ten bucks not to have to do it myself.

Great. Good. Fine.

I spent the night with a friend and we went out for a late snack at a popular restaurant. I made the horrendous mistake of parking the truck under a tree. There were no leaves on the tree and I didn�t notice a huge flock of birds roosting there, otherwise I would have parked elsewhere. Duh!

We had our little snack and returned to find the hood of the truck heavily spattered with bird poopie. They must have been fairly large birds. Pigeons, maybe.

My friend could not stop laughing. She laughed almost all of the way home!

Sa: "#@*&%@ I just had the truck washed!"

Friend: ~uncontrollable laughter~

My brother is supposed to come over today and install new running boards on the truck. They are really cool. They look like pipes. Daddy got them for me for doing his website.

Anyway, I am not the sort of girl who could get pretty new truck accessories and leave all of that bird doodie on the hood of the truck! Plus, I think it has some sort of detrimental affect on the paint.

On my way home, Larry called and I explained the situation. His reaction?

~Uncontrollable laughter~

I had to get gas so I picked a service station with a drive through carwash. Larry concurs that this should do away with my problem without me having to get out the hose and all of the car washing accoutrements.

While pumping gas, this message appeared on my cell phone:

�Bird shit, bird shit, look at the big BIRD SHIT!�

I drive through the carwash and it only removes a portion of the mess! I�m out another four bucks and I still have bird crap on the hood of the truck!

Even though I spent a total of fifteen dollars getting the truck washed, I still ended up having to drag out the hose and the car washing stuff.

Needless to say, that task accomplished, I think I�ve earned myself a nap!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland