December 17, 2001-10:08 p.m.

I can�t recall what made me remember this story but here it is!

Some time ago, I went to visit a man who lives in another city. I sort of knew him but not really all that well. We hadn�t spent that much time together in person, although we had corresponded quite a bit via email and IM.

I made arrangements to visit him for a few days on my way back from another trip I had made. I cannot even begin to tell you how fervently I now wish I had back the time I wasted on this endeavor.

This man didn�t have the slightest clue what it means to entertain guests. I spent most of my time there watching him do the things he would have done had no one been there. He didn�t change his routine in anyway to accommodate my presence.

The television was on the entire time I was there.

If he turned the stereo on, he would mute the TV and switch it to the closed caption mode!

When I told my friends about this, they thought it was something I had made up! Like I would ever in my wildest dreams think of doing that. I mean, I know my TV has the closed captions but I don�t have the slightest idea of how to turn them on or anything (much less the intense interest in television required in order to contemplate such things).

Talk about a man in touch with his remote control.

I know.

What the hell WAS I thinking?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland