December 13, 2001-5:54 a.m.

Sa�Modern-day Prometheus!

Prometheus, if you will recall from grammar school mythology studies, gave fire to man and as punishment the gods tied him to a rock. Every day an eagle would come and eat his liver and every night the liver would grow back and the routine would be repeated each and every day.

I am really noticing some striking parallels between the fate of Prometheus and my daily routine. Everyday a bird would eat away Prometheus� liver and every night it would grow back so that the ritual could continue unabated the next day.

In my case, it�s my poor wee feeble brain being pecked away everyday by birdbrains.

Every night whilst I lay sleeping my brain regenerates itself in the now vain hope that it will be allowed to survive the day intact.

Luckily, I have the day off tomorrow so I�ll have a brief respite from this torture!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland