October 18, 2001-8:25 p.m.

After my last entry, it seems there was some misunderstanding amongst my friends about my birthday. It�s next week. October 24th. United Nations Day. I didn�t mean to imply that it was my birthday just because I wrote about my birthday. Okay?

Now, on to more important things. It seems the trucker�s daughter has confided in a coworker that she doesn�t feel like her purse would be safe around me. Can we say, �delusional paranoid personality�? If logic were to prevail, which it rarely does at work, it would go to follow that I would be the person with this concern about her, rather than the opposite. After all, she comes to work in clothes I wouldn�t even consider wearing to Wal-mart. Some of the things she wears, I would swear were turned away at the Goodwill box and would be better suited to the rag bin. I can�t for the life of me figure out why she would think I would want to go near her desk much less go digging through it in search of whatever treasure she believes to lie there.

An obvious character fault of mine: Inability to figure the motivations and justifications of the trucker�s daughter.

It is fun to watch, though.

Today I went into work late because I had a dentist appointment scheduled for a root canal. People were asking me why I would come to work after that and I replied, �It�s no more painful than any other day spent with the trucker�s daughter and the prot�g� but today I can take drugs with a legitimate excuse.� It took the dentist about twenty shots of novocaine to finally get my tooth completely numb. I was a little loopy today, I admit, but I don�t think anyone�s expectations were that high. Or at least I hope they weren�t.

Do you know how you can tell that winter is approaching here in beautiful rural North Central Texas? The exponential increase in the number of dead skunks you see on the road. For some reason, right before winter and also before spring, there is a dramatic increase in the number of dead skunks on the road and a dramatic decrease in air quality, as well. I don�t know why this is. I just spot the trends and report on them. I don�t bother too much with the investigative part of the picture.

Yeah, that�s right, I just did an entry devoted to purses, skunks and root canals.

You know you loved it!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland