2001-06-12-7:40 p.m.

Recently, I spent an inordinate amount of time discussing exactly what length of pant constitutes a Capri pant. My contention being that pants that fall just below the knee are Capri pants, which are verboten on the business casual dress code at work. The management�s opinion differed in that they felt that my pants, which were approximately four inches above my ankle, also fell into the Capri-pant category and should only be worn on �Casual Fridays.�

Nevermind, that I asked my supervisor about crop pants and was told that they were fine. I now have an additional couple of entries into my already large �Friday Only� wardrobe, as until last October we were allowed to wear jeans and shorts every day.

We are not in the public eye everyday so I don�t even understand why it is an issue. That�s not true. I do know. It�s about control. Just another instance of the man trying to keep me down. Can I hear an �Amen�?

I never fail to marvel at how much different the reality of my forties have turned out to be compared with what, as an eighteen year old, I thought they would be.

I was quite the delusional child.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland