2001-06-02-9:13 p.m.

This is my first entry and I suppose I should tell you a little about myself. I am a forty-something, unmarried female. I guess I�m something of a freak to most people. I�ve never been married, I have no children and I�m not a lesbian.

I have a bachelor�s degree in fine art that it seems I will be paying for indefinitely. I am not working in my field of study but instead hold a dreary job in health insurance claims processing that offers me decent benefits and nearly a living wage. I like to read books for entertainment. I sometimes listen to NPR.

A former friend once complained that he had to paste words from my emails into Word and then use the thesaurus to figure out what the hell I was trying to say. I wasn�t trying to be pretentious or flex my obviously superior vocabulary or anything by assuming he would know the meaning of �ruse.� I had no idea. I realize that a lot of people that I deal with aren�t on the same intellectual plane but I always assume that friends know what I am saying.

Expect sarcasm. Despite concerted efforts on the part of countless authority figures, I�ve been unable to remove both sarcasm and cynicism from my personality. It must be in my chromosomes.

Sa is a childhood nickname that is still favored by my family and some close friends.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland