June 15, 2005-10:38 p.m.

Mom came home yesterday after being transferred to Dallas and having an angiogram.

They have decided to treat her with medicine as that is their only viable choice. The blockage in one vessel was too far up for the balloon and one of the grafts from her bypass in 1990 was also clogged but the instruments cannot make the angle required to clear that. They don't feel that there would be an appreciable benefit compared to the risks associated with another bypass surgery and she wouldn't agree to that anyway.

Dad and I are about at each others throats. He thinks I'm trying to coddle her and I think he is acting like an ass.

Evidence that I am right:

Yesterday, mere hours after tearfully begging God to let him keep her, he muses on how he will be able to keep her from over-doing it while at the same time keeping her from becoming lazy.

More of the same today when he told me not to wait on her when I offered to wash her hair. She likes being waited on he said over my protestations that no one would want anyone to help them with a bath if they didn't need it. He then recounted a time when Mom told him that she wanted to be a princess when she grew up so that she would be waited upon.*

I'm sure she engineered this heart attack so she could relax in ICU and be waited on.

Grrrrrr!

*Mom does not remember this conversation but I'm sure that's because of the brain damage she incurred as a result of not getting enough oxygen to her brain through those occluded blood vessels as he contends happened during her bypass surgery in 1990.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland