November 01, 2002-8:39 p.m.

A man at work received flowers today.

They were lovely.

Someone said they were envious and he assured them that if they knew the person who had sent the flowers, they wouldn�t be.

Sa: �*Flower Recipient*, am I going to need to get you a saucer of milk?�

Flower Recipient: ~blinks~ *Is wearing an expression normally reserved for those times when one must deal with someone decidedly insane*

Sa: *in utter disbelief* �You were being catty. Cats. Milk. Saucer.�

Flower Recipient: �Oh, I�ve never heard that one. I like it.�

You would have thought I was speaking in Greek or perhaps had said something as sensible as �Purple cows drive Hyundais�

I seriously considered having his Gay Card revoked.

I am slowly beginning to realize that there are far more clueless people in the world than I had first estimated.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland