August 07, 2002-8:55 p.m.

I read this article about deal breakers�the things that would be such a turn-off that you would ditch an otherwise viable partner.

Here�s my list:

  1. Fake hair. Bald is a million times better than fake hair or a comb-over.

  2. Fuzzy teeth. The oral-hygienically-challenged need not apply. It helps if you still have most of your teeth, too.

  3. Must not possess music by Michael Bolton, Barry Manilow, or *shudder* Garth Brooks.

  4. No Trekkies, obsessive Star Wars freaks, or Lord of the Ring-ophiles. I don�t speak Vulcan and I�d rather my man not either.

  5. Sort of along the same lines, no New Age crystal wearing wizard worshippers.

  6. No bigots, homophobes or misogynists.

  7. Must not drive a Festiva!

  8. Absolutely MUST have a sense of humor.

  9. Brains�possess them, use them.

  10. Keep the gadgets on your person to a bare minimum. Is there really any pressing need to have a cell phone, a beeper and a palm pilot hanging on your belt at all times? Deduct extra points if you appear anywhere other than your car wearing the �hands-free� cell phone devices.

  11. WWF�need I say more?

  12. Talk radio listeners.

I think this might become a serial but for now, it�s time for me to get my beauty sleep.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland